More information about the customer registration..

User Login

Moment of Silence for Japan

Sad Third Anniversary of Japan's Disastrous Tsunami

Please join us for a Moment of Silence

On March 11, 2011, at 2:46 P.M. a magnitude-9 earthquake shook northeastern Japan, unleashing a savage tsunami. In Japan, residents are still recovering from the disaster.

On the third anniversary of what the Japanese call 3-11, nearly 270,000 people remain still displaced. Almost 19,000 people died and a million buildings were destroyed or damaged. Government officials acknowledge it will take a decade or more for the hardest-hit areas to fully rebound. Unfortunately most international news agencies focus with most of the attention on the nuclear disaster at Fukushima.

Residents of struggling towns on the northeastern coast feel left alone even by their own countrymen.

Please join us Tuesday March, 11 for a moment of silent reflection and prayer for the people of North East Japan to let them know that they are not forgotten:

 

  • 2:46 P.M. JST / Tokyo Time
  • 6:46 A.M. CET / Berlin Time
  • 1:46 A.M. EST / New York Time

The slow pace of recovery in the world’s most disaster-ready nation is sobering for the Pacific Northwest. 

Please see some recent pictures of Kesennuma, Rikuzentakada and Ofunato where it used to be remarkable fish market, taken by our JUWELIS Team Japan.

It is JUWELIS intention to support Japan's hardest hit area with assistance in much needed infrastructure and technologies.


Gallery





Published on Tuesday, 11. March 2014 at 12:52 am

 
  • SMI9237.13+3.61
  • GOLDN/AN/A
  • Xetra DAX12991.28+1.18